Time


It consumes our lives. Somebody is always either making it, breaking it, giving it, or taking it. We dont have enough or we have to much. Time tends to be the essence of how the human race exists. I worry constantly about how little time I have left. I have 3 years untill college.  Then God only knows what. Hopefully life follows my plan. Although I know that never happens. I dont really think people understand how importantr some time is. But yet how petty other time is. You have hours to sit around and just be with friends. This is important time. Time spent enjoying yourself wasnt wasted. Its time that we cant get back but would never want to. Our time is limited. The average American lives for roughly, 85 years. Thats not long. The real question is, Will your roughly 85 years be enough to accomplish what you want. Will that be enough to keep you busy? Or will you have regrets? Will people be disappointed? I wonder. Make it so you dont. Short post.

One comment

  1. Ah yes – Time. That elusive, but sometimes troubling object. How much do we have? Whatever God decides. What should we do with that time? Whatever God wants us to do. That’s the hard part, but the best part. We have our plans, but God has better plans for us. In Jeremiah 29:11 NIV, God says “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Putting our complete trust in Him and giving up our meager plans to follow His is often the part we struggle with. I am still learning this at my age. You have the opportunity to do it now. We only think our plans are the best. He knows His are the best because He sees everything – including the future. What an awesome thought! I’m praying for you and asking you to pray for me. Lead us on, Heavenly Father, to where you want us to go. Amen.

Leave a Reply

