My bestfriend.


Hey,

I have a few men in my life. I have a wonderful father, an amazing boyfriend, and a lot of other guys I can count on.  Everytime I think about the guys in my life though, on comes to mind. He’s the guy that knows everything about me. The one who knows my hopes, and my dreams. He know my fears and my worries. He is slow to judge and fast to listen. He is my best friend.  He is the one person who can make my whole day by just walking by my side. I can’t imagine my life without him. The poor boy puts up with my insanity. He is calm through my panic. He gets excited with me even when he can’t quite make out what I’m saying.  It is one of the best relationships that I have. We don’t keep score, we don’t outdo each other. We’re just there. Waiting for the other with open arms. I can’t even begin to say how much I love him. The internet isn’t big enough. Ha, he’ll know when he reads this that I mean him. A lot of you will too. Don’t underestimate the person close to you. They’re important. Tell them this often and mean it.

-Em

One comment

Leave a Reply

