The Beauty in Imperfection


Hey,

I don’t wear make-up, tight clothes, low cut shirts, or short skirts. I don’t spend my every waking hour at the gym. I sing loudly and off key. Sometimes I lose my temper. I am easily frustrated and occasionally harsh or crass.  I am imperfect.  I love it. It is my favorite ting about being human. I don’t have to try to be perfect for anybody. I am a force of nature. Without the pressure of being perfect, I see how truly beautiful I am. I wan that for you too. Sing loudly. Play hard. Don’t worry about how you look, or dress, or what other people think of you. Don’t pretend to be somebody else. I don’t wear make-up because I feel beautiful without it. I don’t want that to change because of a little face paint. I wear the shirts i want to wear and the jeans that are comfortable because I look great in anything. I know it’s a pretty arrogant way to be, but I’m proud of who I am. I want that for you. I want you to wake up in the morning and look in the mirror and tell your self that even though your imperfect, you are one of the most fiercely beautiful things that ever walked this earth. Embrace your faults. Stop seeing them as faults. Be proud of who you are and look at them like attributes. Don’t cut yourself down because you don’t look like Barbie. Build yourself up because you are the only person to ever walk the earth who will be you. Be fierce. Be bold. And for Pete’s sake be proud of who you are. Your imperfection is beautiful. Don’t ever let that go.

One comment

  1. Hello!, Very interest angle, we were talking about the same thing at work and found your site very stimulating. So felt compelled to com?ment a little thank you for all your effort. Please keep up the great work your doing!

Leave a Reply

