The Ebb and Flow


I haven’t posted in a while. Sorry. However, I did learn in the past month about going with the flow. I’ve learned it’s okay to have an opinion, it’s just not alright to scream it in other’s faces. I’ve learned how to stifle laughter and filter my thoughts in the presence of adults or some occasions, children. Now I know, that sometimes it’s easier to listen to others, then speak all the time. Sometimes it’s best to say nothing at all. You learn more that way. I’ve picked up on how to take accurate notes.  I see that religion is personal. I know that when someone is pushed to far, it’s not hard for them to be shoved completely out. I understand that it’s hard to be in on the joke, but it’s harder to be on the outside looking in. Family is deeper then the four walls of your home. Life is easier then you think. Life is harder then you expected. It can take years for people to know what they want to do. It only takes seconds for tension to form, and years for it to simmer. Lastly, it doesn’t matter how long you’ve been apart, where you’ve been, or where you’re going, nobody knows and loves you like your family.

Leave a Reply

